Katia Tchemberdji - Klavier


Katia TchemberdjiKatia Tchemberdji was born in Moscow and studied piano and composition at the Central Music School for gifted children at the Moscow Conservatory from 1967-1978. 1984 she graduated with distinction from the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatory as a pianist and as a composer. Since 1986 she was a member of the Composition Association of Russia.

Since 1990 she lives in Berlin and is an independent composer and pianist. Very appreciated and solicited as a composer, Katia Tchemberdji recieved commissions and invitations from various international music festivals such as Heidelberger Frühling, Berliner Festwochen, Musik-Biennale Berlin, ARD-Wettbewerb, Tage der neuen Musik Zürich, Kuhmo Kammermusik Festival, etc. She has written commissioned works for well-known musicians and ensembles such as The Hilliard Ensemble, the Munich Chamber Orchestra, the Scharoun-Ensemble, the Komische Oper Berlin and the Sing Akademie zu Berlin.

Her works include piano and chamber music, compositions for orchestra, vocal music, operas and oratorios and music for children. They are performed in all of Europe, USA, Japan, Australia and Russia. She composed film music for numerous films and TV movies.

As a pianist, she performed as a soloist and as a chamber music partner with Boris Pergamentchtschikow, Natalia Gutman, Eduard Brunner, Alexander Melnikov, the Britten Quartet, and many others.

Katia Tchemberdji has made several CD and radio recordings as a composer and pianist and published numerous works. She has received international awards.

Katia Tchemberdji - Klavier


Katia TchemberdjiKatia Tchemberdji wurde in Moskau geboren und lernte von 1967-1978 Klavier und Komposition an der Zentralen Musikschule für hochbegabte Kinder beim Moskauer Konservatorium, wo sie ihr Abitur mit Auszeichnung bekam. 1984 absolvierte sie mit Auszeichnung das Moskauer Tschaikowsky-Konservatorium als Pianistin und als Komponistin. Ab 1986 war sie Mitglied des Kompositionsverband Russlands.

Seit 1990 selbstständige Arbeit in Berlin als Komponistin und Pianistin. Als Komponistin gefragt, erhält Katia Tchemberdji Kompositionsaufträge und Einladungen von diversen internationalen Musikfestivals wie Heidelberger Frühling, Berliner Festwochen, Musik-Biennale Berlin, ARD-Wettbewerb, Tage der neuen Musik Zürich, Kuhmo Kammermusik Festival, etc. Sie schrieb Auftragskompositionen namhafte Musiker und Ensembles wie The Hilliard Ensemble, das Münchener Kammerorchester, das Scharoun-Ensemble, die Komische Oper Berlin oder die Singakademie zu Berlin.

Ihr Oevre enthält Klavier- und Kammermusik, Kompositionen für Orchester, Vokalwerke, Opern und Oratorien, Musik für Kinder, die in Ganz Europas, USA, Japan, Australien und Russland aufgeführt werden. Sie komponierte Filmmusik für zahlreiche Kino- und Fernsehfilme.

Als Pianistin trat sie sowohl solistisch wie kammermusikalisch mit Boris Pergamentchtschikow, Natalia Gutman, Eduard Brunner, Alexander Melnikov, Britten-Quartett u. A.

Katia Tchemberdji hat diverse CD- und Rundfunkaufnahmen als Komponistin und Pianistin gemacht und mehrere Werke veröffentlicht. Sie hat Internationale Preise und Auszeichnungen erhalten.