Mika Yonezawa - Violin


Mika YonezawaMika Yonezawa had her first violin lessons at 3 years. After studying at Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music with Masabumi Hori, she studied at the Academy of Music "Hanns Eisler" Berlin with Prof. Werner Scholz. She completes her studies in Berlin, year 1993.

1993 to 2002 she was a member of the New Berlin Chamber Orchestra, where she participated in radio broadcasts, CD recordings and several tours abroad. She also took on solo parts. She regularly plays concerts in Japan, as a soloist as well as a chamber music partner. She performs with various ensembles in several European countries and in Japan.

Since 1993 she acts as the second concertmistress of the Komische Oper Berlin. She is especially devoted to performances of early music on historical instruments. She gave her first performance with a baroque violin in 2001, in the Komische Oper Berlin.

Mika Yonezawa - Violine


Mika YonezawaMika Yonezawa hatte ersten Geigenunterricht mit 3 Jahren. Nach dem Studium an der Tokyo National University of Fine Arts und Music bei Masabumi Hori studierte sie an der Hochschule für Musik “Hanns Eisler” Berlin bei Prof. Werner Scholz. 1993 schließt sie in Berlin mit dem Konzertexamen ab.

Von 1993 bis 2002 war sie Mitglied des Neuen Berliner Kammerorchesters, in dem sie bei Rundfunkaufnahmen, CD-Produktionen und mehreren Tourneen ins Ausland mitgewirkt hat und auch solistische Aufgaben übernahm. Sie gibt regelmäßig Konzerte in Japan als Solistin und als Kammermusikpartnerin. Sie konzertiert mit verschiedenen Ensembles in mehreren Ländern Europas und in Japan.

Seit 1993 hat sie ein Engagement als stellv. Konzertmeister an der Komischen Oper. Ein besonderes Interesse widmet sie der historischen Aufführungspraxis alter Musik mit historischen Instrumenten. Ihr erstes Konzert mit einer Barock-Geige gab sie 2001 in der Komischen Oper Berlin.